Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

#6 Using adjectives with precaution

Adjectives weaken the meaning. When folks in tech are overstimulated with so much that's happening so fast, and have low attention spans, you are better off expressing yourself without over-describing

📌 Here’s the book I’m talking about in my 2 mins video (The Culture Map by Erin Meyer)

Mel's Tech Writing Lab is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

👋🏽I’m Meltem…

I have a decade of experience in UX Research, and I’m here to offer affordable, actionable, and personalized learning opportunities in writing for people in tech by:

📸Posting videos and audio on Substack

✍🏽Writing articles on Medium

🙇🏻‍♀️Coaching sessions for career development in tech (Book your 1-1s)

🩷Hosting webinars and building community (Stay tuned!)

Share

0 Comments